in the tragic-hopeful last work »momentum«, the spectator met a man: alone in one room – a lonely one and his chimera … the new creation begins where the other ended. from the cocoon of his thoughts on the innermost things, he turns to society, reflects on burning issues: the barbaric in reality, a raging … are people literally falling apart? The world turns into time, cruelty, destruction.

in »volto umano«, violence infiltrates the micro society of the interpreters, seeping in and out of their bodies. The play moves between the “little un-acts” in the society where the merciless one comes out. it embodies how thin the blanket of civilization is when ethics and moral barbarei fall victim.

»volto umano« reveals the human weaknesses, aiming right into the heart of the present, which is increasingly distancing itself from humanity. It brings out the hybris of man. In an overwhelming dynamic of the modern world, everything can change from one moment to another and fall into the fateful.

if violence permeates our lives – which face will emerge?

»a critique towards society told with the sensitivity of an artist who has accustomed us to works of great depth.« (campadidanza.it)

a cie. toula limnaios production supported by the city of berlin, department for culture and europe.

concept/choreography

toula limnaios

music

ralf r. ollertz

dance/creation

daniel afonso, leonardo d’aquino, priscilla fiuza, alba de miguel, alessio scandale, katja scholz, hironori sugata, karolina wyrwal

lightdesign

felix grimm

space/costumes

antonia limnaios, toula limnaios

choreographic assistance

ute pliestermann

public relation

silke wiethe

touring cooperations

sanya tsekov

lighting & stage technics

domenik engemann, jan römer, leo tsirigotis

in der tragisch-hoffnungsvollen letzten arbeit »momentum«, traf der zuschauer auf einen mann: allein in einem zimmer – ein einsamer und seine schimären … die neue kreation beginnt, wo die andere endete. aus dem kokon seiner gedanken über die innersten dinge, wendet er sich in die gesellschaft, reflektiert brennende themen: das barbarische in der realität, ein wüten … fallen die menschen buchstäblich übereinander her? die welt überschlägt sich in zeit, grausamkeit, zerstörung.

in »volto umano« infiltriert gewalt die mikrogesellschaft der interpreten, sickert in und aus ihre/n körper/n. das stück bewegt sich zwischen den „kleinen un-taten“ in der gesellschaft, in denen das erbarmungslose hervorkommt. es verkörpert, wie dünn die decke der zivilisation ist, wenn ethik und moral barbarei zum opfer fallen.

»volto umano« offenbart die menschlichen schwächen und zielt dabei mitten ins herz der gegenwart, die sich zunehmend von der menschlichkeit entfernt. es bringt die hybris des menschen zum vorschein. in einer überfordernden dynamik der modernen welt kann sich alles von einem zum anderen moment verändern und ins verhängnisvolle stürzen.

wenn gewalt unser leben durchdringt – welches gesicht kommt zum vorschein?

»a critique towards society told with the sensitivity of an artist who has accustomed us to works of great depth.« (campadidanza.it)

eine produktion der cie. toula limnaios mit freundlicher unterstützung des landes berlin, senatsverwaltung für kultur und europa.

konzept/choreographie

toula limnaios

musik

ralf r. ollertz

tanz/kreation

daniel afonso, leonardo d’aquino, priscilla fiuza, alba de miguel, alessio scandale, katja scholz, hironori sugata, karolina wyrwal

lichtdesign

felix grimm

raum/kostüme

antonia Limnaiou, toula limnaios

choreographische assistenz

ute pliestermann

public relation

silke wiethe

tourneen kooperationen

sanya tsekov

licht und bühnentechnik

domenik engemann, jan römer, leo tsirigotis